The blood flows into my light.

It’s hard to get it all on paper.  It’s easy to break into the flesh but it’s difficult to keep the blood flowing. To completely bleed all over the paper.  My mind will fill with different pictures but to put it all into the right words and phrases sometimes goes beyond me.  I feel I was meant for more then this.  I know I’m suppose to go beyond where I’m at now, but how do I get there?  How do I leave where I’m at and completely dive in?  When will my opportunity come to pass?  When will it be knocking on my door?  After so much time as passed, it’s a challenge to keep hold of the light.  The light that I believe is guiding me.  The light that I believe is suppose to take me where I am suppose to go.  I am meant for more than this.  I know it, but do I still believe it?  I’m losing my grip, I’m losing my confidence.  I feel I’m losing my light.      

Leave a comment